top of page
  • Writer's pictureMarta

About yoga & ego.

Updated: Feb 21, 2022


There are as many yoga definitions as people who practise it. Yoga has a special place in my heart, hence I am writing this post.


Yoga is not a class nor a competition. Yoga is a practise and that's what makes it special. It tells you to put our head down, get rid of your ego & let the body take you on a journey.


If you let your body talk, it will allow you to thrive. It does not matter if you are fit or flexible. What matters is to take everything easy & day-by-day you will see the change happening.


It is not about pushing yourself to the limit - that can only lead to an injury. It is about learning what we can do and challenge ourselves. Each class is a battle with your ego but do not let it to be a battle with your body. You should be celebrating what you are capable of and what is yet to come.


If you have tried yoga before and you did not like it - that's perfectly fine. I have tried different yoga styles & met many teachers throughout the years, but only a handful of them were able to help me exactly the way I needed it. Once I found them, my practice changed dramatically & I have started to blossom. The good teacher is what we all are looking for - a teacher who is kind, patient, has knowledge, is passionate & will be there for you on your journey.


If you did not enjoy yoga in the past but you are willing to give it another go after reading this post - I am ecstatic!


If you are a passionate yogi, you know what I am talking about and you absolutely love it!


For me, yoga is not only an exercise but it is a way of life - mindful, cruelty free and humble. It really helps me to be a better person.


What part does yoga play in your life? Is it only an exercise or something more to it?


2 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page